Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Corner Pub. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chad 27 days ago

TCP FCS

I may be a baby, but damn that's hot. Maybe a heads up is all...

Ed 29 days ago

Jerked Philly

One of my favorite sandwiches. Awesome combinations of flavors.

Shari about 1 month ago

+ a dollar

I ordered smoked jerk wings with gochujang sauce, fried okra, a fried chicken slider and a shrimp taco. Everything was great per usual. Be well and hi to Josh, Robert and Simone! Glad you are back!

Mshaw88 about 2 months ago

Rainbow Trout

My husband and I shared the large corner pub salad with the red pepper vinaigrette, which was delicious and the dressing had a nice kick. We then both had the rainbow trout. It was fantastic and we hope it stays on the menu. It was nice that CP added a fish option! The fish had nice herb seasoning, the rosemary potatoes were awesome, and the broccoli was crunchy. We are now addicted and will be back!!!

Cappy about 2 months ago

Steak Fries

These are the real thing! It's hard to find old fashioned steak fries these days, and these are perfectly cooked with just the right amount of crisp, served piping hot. Best I've had in decades!

Karen about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken Slider

I try to eat plant based diet- vegetarian, but I won't give up wings or this sandwich. It's the best by far. I crave this slider. Mmmm. Guess I'm getting TCP tonight.

Mary about 2 months ago

Catfish Po Boy

This sandwich is a steamy, crunchy, flavorful mouthful of catfishy goodness. I love it almost as much as I love the Cuban Sandwich (which is in a league of its own). Heck, all the sandwiches are good, but I tend to go for the ones on fluffy hoagie-type bread. I don't know how they manage to get the buns toasty on the outside and soft and airy on the inside, but they do. Also, this sandwich is almost enough for two people - not that I've ever shared. But, if you are more generous and less hungry than me, this sandwich and a corner salad could easily be a meal for two. Also, I recommend an IPA with this sandwich. You should also sit outside and let the breeze ruffle your hair as you eat. Mmm, magical.

Rrhelms24 3 months ago

+ a dollar fitty

chicken sliders, cucumber sliders, veggie burgers, pimento cheese, fried okra, edamame...make me stop ! we love our neighborhood bar.

Sarah 4 months ago

Cuban

Heavenly! The meat is tender, the bread is soft but crispy, grilled to perfection. You won't find a better sandwich in Decatur.

Mrsomis805 4 months ago

Cajun Hushpuppies

You simply must try the cajun hushpuppies. They are out of this world! Even if you dont like hushpuppies you have to try them. Perfect seafood flavor, very moist. Just do it

Ally 5 months ago

Catfish Po Boy

Tried this one for the first time tonight with a side of mashed potatoes. Very good. Warning - it's really big. I was only able to eat half the sandwich, so beware. Be very hungry or share.

Ally 5 months ago

Tuna Salad

I always get this sandwich as a melt. It's the best tuna sandwich you'll ever have - but make sure to get it as a melt. Delicioso!

Ally 5 months ago

Cajun Hushpuppies

These hush puppies are the best. I crave them at least once a week.

Atsirk30030 5 months ago

Nacho Mama

My friends and I love the Corner Pub's Nacho Mama! Every time we visit this pub we order that with steak and it is always delicious.

Shan305sweet 5 months ago

+ 50 cents

I use to pass this place all the time and never stop. Now that i have stop by i can't stop coming here i love this place and the whole staff everyone is very nice and friendly

Ed 5 months ago

Southwestern

I get this with steak medium rare. Somehow the quinoa is a little crispy which gives the salad great texture. Very good and filling.

Sjpeterson715 5 months ago

Jerked Philly

The Corner Pub is our go-to spot for great food and a relaxed night out. I love anything pineapple and the Jerked Philly is my favorite! The muenster on it is a really great balance to the sweet tangy pineapple. Get it with a starter of hush puppies! No bad choices on the menu - make sure to come back on the weekends for brunch!

Corymcdaniel 5 months ago

Jerked Wings

Great grill/smokey flavor. I had them tossed in buffalo sauce, which was good, but the great grill flavor still came through. I'm upset it took me 9 years of going to Corner Pub before trying these.

Buckeyesfbfan 6 months ago

Pimento Cheese

This is my go-to snack! The veggies are fresh and the pimento cheese has great flavor. There's also a perfect ratio of veggies and pita to cheese.

Rogerdannyproctor 6 months ago

Fried Chicken Slider

Although i love everything the Pub offers ....other than a big hug from Robert...my second favorite thing is a plate of three sliders...and the one that tops the list is that Fried Chicken....my mouth and heart craves that thang

Mandie 28 days ago

Fried Chicken Slider

I will Definitely have this again!

Basilioabuelo about 1 month ago

Jerked Wings

The best Wings ever!jerk wings and beans and rice, excellent meal combo

Shelby about 2 months ago

Jerked Wings

So hard to choose favorites. Everything here is so good! We love ALL the soups, the falafel sliders are amazing. My son loves the shrimp quesadilla. But our favorite dish is probably the grilled jerk wings with gochujang sauce.

Cappy about 2 months ago

+ a dollar

Fantastic burger! I've had this 3 times, and find it best covered in grilled mushrooms and onions, with cheddar cheese. Perfectly warmed/grilled bun, too.

Dillon about 2 months ago

Jerked Wings

I've had these wings multiple times and at first I thought these were the best wings in town. I think I need to update that to the best wings I've ever had! Even reheated in the toaster oven the next day they come out great! Typically I get the buffalo style - can't go wrong with this choice!

Jack about 2 months ago

Jerked Wings

We had the jerked wings tonight, they were delicious. Forgot to order sauce but they didn't need it.

Scesare about 2 months ago

Fried Okra

The okra is beyond fantastic. I could make a meal just from that. Everything here is great but the okra is my favorite.

Trina 4 months ago

Shrimp Taco

The best in Decatur especially when you add a side dish of fried okra. It's there very own invention so, you won't find a taco like that anywhere else.

Amyibv 4 months ago

French Dip

The food and comfort were incredible ! I'm from Wisconsin and presently live in Arkansas - this place is AWESOME ! So comfortable and inviting, just like a Wisconsin bar. I LOVE THIS place ! Bartenders are awesome - just good people all the way around ! HIGHLY RECOMMEND !! ❤️

Brockman 4 months ago

Cheese Its?

Grown up version of the classic snack

Ally 5 months ago

Corner

Love getting egg in my salad. The half size is pretty big.

Ally 5 months ago

Falafel

Love this slider. It's the perfect size and is delicious. I sometimes like to pair it with a shrimp taco for the 2 sides platter. Great for when you want a variety of tastes.

Ally 5 months ago

Nacho Mama

Love the nachos. I get them as a starter or sometimes as my main dish. I get them with black beans each time. Yum!

Katie 5 months ago

Peruvian Chicken

Both times we have been to the Corner Pub I have gotten the Peruvian Chicken. It is so good! I love how juicy the chicken is and how flavorful the sauce.

Ed 5 months ago

Grilled Chez

This sandwich is unreal. Perfectly buttery toasted bread with awesome pulled pork.

Ed 5 months ago

Shrimp Quesadilla

A long term favorite for my family. Great mix of flavors with tasty shrimp. Yum yum!

Kohlpeterson 5 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

Love the Corner Pub's shrimp and grits. I've had it multiple times for brunch and it's the best in the city. I always enjoy the atmosphere and food at the Corner a Pub.

Corymcdaniel 6 months ago

Fried Chicken Slider

Such a great slider. The chicken is perfectly crispy and the spicy sauce goes great with it. My only complaint is that they don't offer a fried chicken meal, the slider is too small for how good it is!

Jmierz 6 months ago

French Dip

The French Dip sandwich is my favorite of all sandwiches there. I just love dipping the sandwich into the Au Jus gravy that they add along with the dish. I always order an extra gravy to be able to dip in every bite. My son Teddy Mierzwa introduced me to the Corner Pub and every time I go into Decatur it is just to go and visit the Corner Pub. Not only is the atmosphere excellent but the food and the service "rocks". I will be going again in the next couple of weeks so that I can enjoy the food, the atmosphere but especially being able to relive the memories of going with my son who was taken away from us way too soon.

Ed 6 months ago

Okra

Long time favorite, best with remoulade sauce on on the side.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA